Still no sink …

I have a long list of things I want to cook and bake … I feel like not having a kitchen sink has made me want to do more than everything I’ve done that last few months combined!

We did try to get the sink working again last weekend but ran into some problems … As with any home improvement project on a 95 year old house, nothing goes as planned!

 

Here it is all trenched up, we didn’t have running water for over nine hours at this point!!  
So currently we have running water, a trench, a large pile of dirt, a large pile of cement rocks, and two very dirty dogs! Boy do they love dirt! 

Here is the pipe that broke causing this fun event we get to have!  

Actually looks like it had been broken for years and that our kitchen sink has been draining under our house!!! So depressing! 

My husband and dad will continue to fight the good fight against our plumbing this coming weekend. I have hope…  

Leave a Reply

