Book Review 4 ~

As with nearly every novel by this author, I loved it! Read it so fast that I was sad 😦 

Author: Charlaine Harris

Title: Day Shift

Of the 38 books (roughly) listed on her Wikipedia page, I have 32 of them. The Julious House series is where I’m missing most of them as I found out about a storyline early on that I didn’t want to read in the future… I won’t write it just in case!

The second book of Harris’s Midnight Series is lovely. Some of  the characters got a bit more fleshing out in this story plus a few new ones added. I love that these characters are tied to her other stories. It makes it feel like I’m reading about family rather than a group of fictitious characters. 

I wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone who enjoys paranormal topics in their books (I most certainly do). 

Two days until I hope to have a sink again! 

*crosses fingers*

Leave a Reply

