Puppy Pool Party ~

Not as cute or fun as I’d hoped it would be, but still worth the $12.99 I spent on the pool at Petsmart.


Please ignore the dying grass, we are in drought ๐Ÿ™‚ Penny and Lucy took care of the back yard grass last year and since large piles of dirt are not pretty …. we had our party in the front yard. We probably only have grass in the front yard because the dogs are only out there for a few minutes at a time with supervision! Our front yard is gated but I worry because … well, my puppies are so dang cute! ~~

IMG_2944
There was a small amount of interest while I was filling the pool. But that quickly faded once the pool was full. Then it was just one giant pink water bowl!

Drink, drink, drink! That was all they did ๐Ÿ˜ฆ they can drink water inside the house at anytime day or night but this magical water was clearly superior. Penny made 5 pit stops at the pool to drink! I tried to lift her front paws into it but she was against the idea. And, since it was supposed to be fun, not like a bath (which she hates), I didn’t want to force her.

I got Lucy to walk through the pool using a toy as bait but she made no indication that she was happy about it or would have done it without an incentive…

IMG_2964
Wet Basset Hound ears are so cute! They leave little wet lines on the ground when she walks!!


I’ll try again over the weekend. Maybe if I just leave it in the back yard for a while they’ll play with it?
I can only hope!

One last picture ย of Penny being disinterested as per usual lol ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2951

Leave a Reply

