More Cookies: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip!

Last week was Chocolate Chip, this week is Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip! Next week will be new types of “chips”!!

My husband and I super like cookies. I actually like cake more but I refuse to eat anentire cake on my own! =)

I hadn’t tried this particular peanut butter cookie recipe before and I think it could have used a more “peanut-ish” flavor. I’ll probably use my normal recipe next time. Anyways, up there is the ingredients list!

Starting at the very beginning: put the butter in the bowl, then turn on the mixer. I recently wondered whether or not everyone always beats their butter the same amount that I do, so I took a picture. That’s how I do it, when I make cakes (cakes that use softened butter in the batter) I beat it more.

Next, is adding the sugar … this is my favorite part! I don’t like anyone to see me during this part because I’m scooping bites of this sugar/butter mixture into my mouth! I don’t care how many spoons I dirty doing this either … it only matters that I get to eat this lol

Once I’ve eaten my fill (and my stomach starts to hurt a little bit), I add in the eggs, peanut butter, and vanilla.

Nice and creamy … but then I have to add in the flour and it needs a bit of mixing to get back to the right consistency =)

I started mixing in the flour on low and let it take its time to combine, don’t forget the baking powder too! That would be bad to forget!

img_5727

See that there, up there? That isn’t done mixing yet. See that, down there? That is done mixing!

img_5728

This is when I abandon my mixer, I take the bowl off the mixer and kinda fold in the chocolate chips. I have totally mixed in chocolate chips with the mixer but I don’t like listening to the mixer go “thump thump” every time it encounters a chip.

After mixing in the last ingredient, I prepped my cookie sheets and got ready to make some cookie dough balls!!

Oh yeah, and we’re also addicted to Oreo cookies … I never eat them plain (ie: out of the package), but I eat them all the time with cookies! Last weeks cookies had a mix of “On Oreo” and “Off Oreo” cookies … this week we went all “On”!!

Awe, not picture of the dough before cooking! Bummer! I did put the cookies in the fridge to chill for about 40 minutes before baking. That was important. In general though, I wish my oven was bigger. But, it’s not. So, I can’t fit two cookies sheets side by side on the same rack. Is that normal? I feel like my oven is abnormally small …
   
I was super happy with how these turned out! I did have the parchment get a little hot during cooking so I had to throw out two cookies that went form brown to black while in the oven. That’s no big deal though!

I guess I’ll  be posting more cookies soon!

Leave a Reply

