Mother’s Day Brownies ~

Naturally Mother’s Day was last weekend … but, sometimes it takes me longer to write up a post than I would like …

Anyway! My Grandma wanted me to make some brownies using the rest of the packages of brownie mix that were picked up at Costco sometime last year …

To make it a bit nicer, I decided to do one batch as double chocolate chip and the other batch with nuts! The Ghirardelli mix sure does smell nice in the bowl~

I split the mix in half putting the other half in a separate bowl to mix the chip into it!

For the other batch, I chopped up a bunch of Walnuts to put in the batter … To make them taste a bit nicer I put them in a pan to toast them up … then I actually tasted one … and the nuts had gone bad =( I was bummed!

The double chocolate chip brownie mix was super lumpy lol

This is what the double chocolate chip brownies looked like out of the oven. I made some quick icing to drizzle on top!

 

img_7159

It was a bit messy to add the icing but it looked pretty and, when I tried it later, it was super yummy! =)

The regular brownies were a lot less lumpy before baking!

img_7157

I only have the one brownie pan so I did cook them one batch at a time!

img_7160

The plain batch did cook a little longer than I intended .. but, it was the Overwatch open beta weekend, I couldn’t very well be jumping up and down to check on the brownies during a match!

img_7161

First the sugar, then the melted chocolate!

img_7164

Then I basically wrapped them up and took them to my Grandma’s house!

img_7167

I sliced them up and my Grandma decided to but half in the freezer and limit herself to only one brownie a day lol

One thought on “Mother’s Day Brownies ~

Leave a Reply

