Flat and Crispy Chocolate Chip Cookies

I used the tried and true Nestle Toll House Cookie Recipe and … got my worst results yet lol  I’m definitely going to change it up the next time I make cookies. Though, they taste great and I like them … I want … I want chewy, I want gooey … I have to try harder!

Step 1: Lug out your Mixer, I tried creaming butter by hand awhile back and really don;t recommend it …

Step 2: Add two sticks of butter to your mixer and turn it on.

Step 3: Once the butter is creamed add in the white sugar and mix in.

Step 4: Then mix in the brown sugar, you could also add all the sugar at once either is fine.

Step 5: Beat the mixture until it combines together to form a sugar and butter dough! Tastes yummy~

Step 6: I definitely added the vanilla extract when I added the sugar, sorry forgot to pic that one. Next step is to add the eggs and stop eating the mixture until it’s cooked!

Step 7: Once the eggs are combined, add in the baking soda and powder. Then start adding the flour in sections so it mixes in without blowing flour all over the kitchen.

Step 7 is a process, these pictures show how the dough gets thicker as I add the flour.

Step 8: Next is the chocolate chips! I did add them into the mixer to get them started and then took them off the mixer and finished incorporating them with a spoon.

Step 9: Definitely chill the dough! I put mine in the fridge for about 2 hours.

Step 10: Form  little cookie dough disks. I usually just pile them on there but decided to actually form them before cooking this time.


This batch made about 42 cookies. So 3 and a half dozen. I dunno, maybe I need to get one of those cookie scoops to make my cookies smaller so that they don’t need to cook so long which might mean more chewy-ness?

Step 11: Bake in the oven for 10-15 minute at 375° until done!

Step 12: Let the cookies cool in the pan for a few minutes then transfer to a cooling rack. Don’t pack them away in an enclosed container until you can hold your hand above the cookies without feeling heat.

That was this past week’s adventure into cookie baking! So much fun!

Leave a Reply

