Vegetarian Hawaiian Bread Sanwiches

I had made these a bunch a few years back when they were all the rage on Pinterest. The posts of these perfect game day/weekend/party sandwiches were everywhere! Anyways, after making them regularly, ya know, ya get a bit sick of things and that is what happened with this!  But, the other day my Husband mentioned them and I made them for dinner =)

img_9366

Since I’m a vegetarian, I made our sandwiches with Tofurkey Deli Slices and Mozzarella cheese … the cheese, of course, is usually vegetarian and I probably would have use something else but we only had Mozzarella! =)

Step 1~ is to heat up the deli slices in a pan … then cut up the cheese, then slice open the Hawaiian rolls, turn on the oven, and assemble! Yeah that is about it!

img_9365

Heat on both sides!

I like to cut the deli slices into halves or quarters so they fold better on the little sandwiches.

img_9368

img_9369

I put the sandwiches in the oven for a little bit to let the cheese melt before I stack the top and bottom together.

img_9370

img_9371

Out of the oven and then on to the stacking! After they are assembled, I spread some melted butter on the tops of the rolls and then sprinkle with salt and pepper!

Then back into the oven for just a few minutes!

img_9373

img_9372

Pretty quick meal to make! About 20-25 minutes total. The longest part is heating up the deli slices =)

img_9374

img_9376

That’s all there is to this! Super easy meal and not a lot of brain power is needed, thankfully! After being at work all day, the last thing I have is a lot of spare brain power! Yay for easy meals! =)

Leave a Reply

