Tablescape: Candlesticks and Bottles

Through my thrifing, I picked up a set of white candlestick holders. They were super nice looking and had an umpteen amount of paint on them already from past owners so I added mine to their history!

img_9263

I did cover the table before starting. I did two layers of paint and I did some sanding before the first layer and after the first layer!

img_9344

The result were these things! My husband said they looked like edible chocolate! Well, that is likely not what I want so I added some black paint them them too!

img_9348

Before on the left, after on the right.

Spots wanted to help with this part. But, we’ve recently instituted a “no cats on the table/counter” policy as they are repeatedly trying to burn themselves … So, Spots went back down onto the chair (chairs are okay).

The bottles were sadly not a thirft store find. The wine bottle is from Trader Joes, and the blue jug is from Home Goods.

img_9349

It was already a little worn looking right from the store so I just needed to add a few details!

First I blocked out the edges with black marker since my larges sticker didn’t cover the whole space.

img_9350

Then I affixed a sticker with “Barliman’s Best” written on it to the jug!

img_9351

Plus some string and it was done!

The wine bottle was pretty simple too! I used my “alcohol dissolves glue” trick on the wine bottle to remove the sticker/label.

img_9355

Then again with the new label and the string! Plus, this one got the addition of an “H” in melted wax stamped onto it. The H stamp is from when me and my husband tied the knot over 7 years ago (used it on the invites, except in white wax) and the red wax is from the Hogwarts Invite I made for my eldest Nephew’s 11th BDay earlier this year =)

img_9357

The label says “Hobbiton Wineyard 1296”

I was able to get these two bottles knocked out in a single evening after work! I was so glad to not catch a summer cold during the two weeks before the table’s set up date or this would have been impossible to finish!

Next is the linens and then the table reveal! =) Almost, there! I hope to get them all published before the fair closes but that is next week already lol

Leave a Reply

