Red Rasin and Oatmeal Cookies~

Well, I made these around Halloween because my husband said “Dye them Red” … I guess he thinks like the Queen of Hearts =p

img_9891

As with like 99% of baking recipes, I started with butter in a mixer … softened butter to be precise!

img_9890

The recipe was directly from the Sun-Maid website, I guess the company was celebrating 100 years and giving out small cookbooks? I didn’t get one but  co-worker did and when I saw the recipe I knew it was perfect for me!

img_9892

After beating the butter, I added sugar and all of the other stuff? Not sure what it was, good thing I took a picture of the recipe!

img_9893

My table was getting a bit full and messy while I was doing this! Our table pulls out to double in size but then I lose all mobility in the kitchen! The life of living in a tiny tiny home!

I went for the pink color instead of the red because I honestly do not like the taste of red food coloring!

img_9894

img_9896

img_9897

Another pic of the mess >< I hand mixed in the raisins because I was sure some would get smooshed if I did it with the mixer!

img_9900

img_9898

I let the dough refrigerate for about an hour before making the dough balls for baking, I like my dough to be super chill!

img_9901

And the result was super flat cookies! This is only my second or third time making oatmeal raisin cookies but I was hoping for a bit more puff … they were yummy though and I loved the chewy-ness!

img_9903

I think the cookies were split three ways? My Dad, my Husband’s work, and home! It made a bit more than 4 dozen! So many cookies! This is the recipe though, I don’t think I’ll make any changes before next time! =)

img_9906

Leave a Reply

