Heart Shaped Peanut Butter Cookies <3

I saw this on Pinterest around Valentine’s Day so I made some for my own sweetheart to enjoy 🙂

The recipe for peanut butter cookies is super simple! Can be found on any website really and here is the one that I used:

1 Cup Brown Sugar
1 Cup Sugar
1 Cup Butter (2 sticks)
1 Cup Peanut Butter
2 Cups Flour
1 teaspoon each: Baking Soda, Baking Powder, Salt
2 teaspoons Vanilla Extract
1 Egg (its possible I used two eggs… )

Combine, Chill, Bake @ 375° for 12~ minutes!

However, since I wanted to make heart shaped cookies, I had to do a bit more than just plop them on a cookie sheet!

First I shaped them into hearts as I put them on the cookie sheet … this did not take a lot of time but I’m sure I could have spent more time and had more “heart” like looking cookies lol

I think something I’ll try to do during my unemployment is clean the grease off of my cookie sheets … how does that even get on there ??

Anyway! After pre-forming them, I then do the usual marks with the back of a fork to give it the distinct peanut butter cookie look!

I tried so hard not to over cook these but I think my oven is insane =p

I did rotate them in my oven at about 8 minutes to try and get an even bake but I pulled them out as soon as I saw how dark the cookie in the bottom left was getting!

Oh good, a close up. “Yes, officer that is the cookie right there!” =p

Here they are on my heart shaped melamine plate I got forever ago from Target! =) Here is to hoping that my next job is less stressful and I can bake my seasonal goods at seasonally appropriate times lol =))

Leave a Reply

