Chocolate Chip Cookies and a New Oven #2

Alright, this is a different recipe! This is the Betty Crocker Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe. I forgot to mention in the previous post that the super flat cookies tasted good.

I did end up having to freeze this batch before baking as I was out of time. This might have impacted them and made them flat but I baked them on 350 with my little “Quick Bake” fan running (which is supposed to increase the baking temperature by 25 degrees).

These were nice and puffy out of the oven but then shrunk down to be just a bit thicker than the Nestle cookie recipe.

Before de-puffing

After the de-puffing … not quite as flat as the first batch in this series but certainly quite flat!

 

I made about 4 dozen cookies with this recipe and the last batch was a bit overcooked which prevented some of the de-puffing ..

Result: honestly I thought this recipe was bland it is basically the same ingredients but I didn’t taste like a cookie to me so I won’t be using it again … also, the super flatness isn’t working for me …

Leave a Reply

