National Oatmeal Raisin Cookie Day …. was last month sometime …

The last time I made Oatmeal Cookies my oven broke. So, I was hoping to not have a repeat … and I didn’t! Cheers~~

This is a quick post, not too many pictures because apparently I forgot to take them?!?!

The recipe turned out great! The recipe is from My Baking Addiction and it called for some additionally pumpkin spice flavoring that I didn’t add to my cookies.

Obligatory creamed butter picture, this is from before I added the sugars (which is why it is so white looking).

The mixture before I added the raisins and oatmeal and the batch could have gone another way at this point! I could have added nuts and chocolate chips and they would have been yummy too!

I under baked a batch and over baked a batch .. then I had three batches that were just right! I did not refrigerate my first batch of dough but the others spent some time in the fridge while the

And, I don’t know how many of these I ate before my husband came home from work … its was more than 2 … possibly less than 5?

I was so happy with the thickness of the cookies, I did make them really small though … next time I need to make them twice as large!

I have a backlog of posts to get written up and posted on here so I’ll try to do that sometime … =p

Leave a Reply

