Beyond Meat: Vegetarian Burger Review

I picked these up at Whole Foods and they were $5+ for two patties! Pretty expensive. I hear about Beyond Meat, as a brand, pretty frequently but I hadn’t tried anything before.

I read the package and it said that they will turn pink and there will be lots of juices (of what?) in the pan while cooking.

So they did brown while cooking. But, I kept cooking them over the recommended time because they seemed to be not done …

I tried to decorate mine with all of the fixings which means I (only) had cheese, lettuce, tomato, and BBQ sauce. Was enough for me! We ate them with some roasted veggies =)

They looked goo and my husband thought they tasted good but I thought there was something off about them … like a flavor or something that left a bad taste in my mouth for the rest of the night. So, I won’t be buying these again =(
Save my wallet a few dollar though!

Collage pic =p

 

Leave a Reply

